S Gopalakrishnan and M Ramaswami elected chairman & president of CIPMMA

Posted on Updated on

The Consortium of Indian Pharmaceutical Manufacturers and Marketers Association (CIPMMA) has elected new office-bearers for the period 2014-2016 at their annual general body meeting held in Kodaikanal last week.

S Gopalakrishnan from  Casid Pharma, Trichy is the new chairman of the organisation and M Ramaswami from Nano Syn Organics Private Ltd, Trichy is the president.

A Joseph Martin from Eric Pharmaceuticals, Madurai is the new general secretary and M Karthik Prabhu from Bharath Biologicals, Madurai is the treasurer.

The AGM has elected 35-member executive committee and a seven-member apex body comprising the old office-bearers. The new office bearers will also attend the apex body meeting, said S Gopalakrishnan, chairman of CIPMMA.

Later while speaking to Pharmabiz, the chairman said his organisation would strive towards expanding the footprints of CIPMMA in the neighboring states of Kerala and Karnataka in the coming months. By the end of this year, the marketers association will have organisational units in all the revenue districts in Tamil Nadu.

The president Ramaswami said at present CIPMMA has presence in seven districts in Tamil Nadu and a membership strength of 300 marketers. It will be increased to 500 by next year. Two district units, in Dharmapuri and in Salem, will be inaugurated next month.

The AGM held in Kodaikanal was attended by manufacturers from Pondicherry. Several of the manufacturers in the union territory are members of CIPMMA. Next annual general body meeting will be held in Trichy in June 2015.

The former chairman Karunai Kadal and president A Kannan are among the apex body members.

Source: PharmaBiz


Let us know what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s